Committee Chairs are appointed by the Women’s Club President and function in an administrative capacity for the Club, as well as serving on the Executive Committee.  The Women’s Club of Forest Hills has the following Committees (asterisk denotes chairperson):

Auditor: Nadya de Chimay*

Communications: (contact below for specific web, digital and other communications requests)

Ellen Meier* (email blasts, website oversight and online membership directory maintenance)

Abha Jain (monthly club calendar/newsletters)

        Joan Malewitz (club correspondence)

Christine O’Brien Beydoun (website content maintenance)

        Ann Chamberlain (meeting minutes)

Denise DeMaria (annual printed membership directory (yearbook))

Barbara Marsh (membership dues invoicing and collection)

       Karen Van Westering (fin’l records/reporting)

Courtesies: Preeti Garg*

Files/Club Historian: Lauretta Leddy*

Finance: Angela Martin*, Wendy Bachman, Christine O’Brien Beydoun, Barbara Marsh, Barbara Neale, Mabel Steinberg, Monica Vallas, Karen Van Westering

General Meeting Programs: Angela Duff*

House/Page: Angela Berardino*

Library:  Gail Goglia*

Membership Recognition: Kathy Brand*, Denise DeMaria*, Dolores Carroll, Arlene Cohen, Nancy Crabill, Lauretta Leddy, Barbara Marsh, Angela Martin, Loretta Orlando, Frances Passantino

Nominating: Louise Naples*, Christine O’Brien Beydoun, Kathryn Brand, Dolores Carroll, Diane Elkan, Helen Griffin, Angela Martin

Philanthropic Funding: Maureen Shillet*, Wendy Bachman, Christine O’Brien Beydoun, Belma Hammond, Ellen Honig, Karen Van Westering, Catherine Wigdor

Philanthropic Luncheon: Maureen Shillet*, Dolores Carroll, Angela Duff, Diane Elkan, Helen Griffin, Abha Jain, Joan Kelly, Angela Martin, Ellen Meier, Adaleza Michelena, Sally Musacchia, Louise Naples

Photography: Louise Naples*, Denise De Maria, Lauretta Leddy, Joan Malewitz

Reception: Dolores Carroll*

Rules and Amendments: Barbara Neale*, Christine O’Brien Beydoun, Dolores Carroll, Ann Chamberlain, Denise De Maria, A. Patricia Gainor, Gretchen Gaudelli, Harriet George, Lauretta Leddy

Year-End Luncheon: Angela Duff*